Monday, August 15, 2011
People always think I'm stupid & trashy when I say I want to name my baby boy this name..?
Really like the name Jaylen. My mum says she "won't allow it" !!! But it's the only name that has stayed in my top 3 continuously.. He will be half Spanish and half aboriginal so he will be somewhat dark and I think Jaylen suits dark people. Our last name is Cortez. I am worried however that because there r already so many stereotypes for aboriginals that I really don't want people to here the name Jaylen, and if they think it's a trashybogan name it will enforce the stereotype that I don't want my son to have to grow up with. If u live in Australia you will know what I'm talking about, it's absolutely horrible what the indigenous children go through here. What do u think of naming him Jaylen?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment